The Board of Directors for SuperGroup Plc.

The Board of Directors for SuperGroup Plc is currently made up of a Non-executive Chairman, a Group Chief Executive Officer, 3 Executive Directors and 4 Non-executive Directors. On appointment the Non-executive Directors meet the criteria for independence.

The Board is responsible for major policy and strategic decisions and for the Group's system of internal control and risk management. The Board has a formal schedule of matters reserved specifically for its decision making and has a schedule of regular, structured meetings, additionally meeting at other times, as required, to effectively discharge its duties.

  • Peter Bamford Chairman

    Peter is Chairman of the Board and of the Nomination Committee.

    Peter is also a non-executive director of Rentokil Initial Plc.

    Peter was a director of Vodafone Group Plc from 1998 to 2006 where he held senior executive roles, including Chief Marketing Officer, Chief Executive of Northern Europe, Middle East and Africa and Chief Executive of Vodafone UK. Prior to this he was a director of WH Smith Plc, and held senior positions at Tesco Plc and Kingfisher Plc. Peter has served on the boards of public companies for the last 20 years and has extensive experience in developing and growing businesses and brands internationally.

  • Julian Dunkerton Founder, Product & Brand Director

    Julian has worked exclusively in the retail sector for over 28 years, co-founding the Cult retail chain from a market stall in Cheltenham and turning it into a successful retail chain. Together with James Holder, Julian established the Superdry clothing brand 12 years ago.

    Julian has a deep understanding of the Superdry brand, strong commercial instincts and a feel for its target customers, developed through his hands-on experience of building SuperGroup from the ground up.

  • James Holder Founder, Brand and Design Director

    James is responsible for brand and product development and heads up SuperGroup’s team of in-house designers.

    James created the Bench clothing brand in 1992, which became the premier English skate-wear brand in the niche skate/BMX market. In 2003 he teamed up with Julian Dunkerton and developed the Superdry brand.

    James brings exceptional clothing design skills to the Group and has been central to the success of the Superdry brand in appealing to its target market.

  • Euan Sutherland Chief Executive Officer

    Euan was appointed as Chief Executive Officer of the Company on 22 October 2014, having previously been an independent non-executive director and a member of the Audit, Nomination and Remuneration Committees.

    Euan has served as Group Chief Executive Officer for the Co-op group of companies, Group Chief Operating Officer at Kingfisher Plc and as a non-executive director with the Co-op Food Board. Prior to this he was Chief Executive of AS Watson UK, the owner of Superdrug.

    Euan has over 22 years’ experience within the retail sector having held roles with Boots, Dixons, Coca-Cola, Matalan and Mars.

  • Nick Wharton Chief Financial Officer

    Nick was appointed Chief Financial Officer of the Company on 24 June 2015.

    Nick was previously Chief Executive Officer of Dunelm Group plc between 2010 and 2014, and before that was Chief Financial Officer of Halfords Group Plc. In his eight year career at Halfords, he held both finance and strategy roles. Prior to this, Nick worked in senior finance positions at Boots Opticians, Boots Healthcare International, Do-it-All Limited and Cadbury Schweppes. Nick is a chartered accountant and has been a non-executive director of Mothercare plc since November 2013.

  • Keith Edelman Senior Independent Non-executive Director

    Keith is Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, a member of the Nomination Committee and, from 30 October 2014 until 16 April 2015, was a member of the Audit Committee.

    He is also non-executive Chairman of Goals Soccer Centres Plc and Revolution Bars Group Plc which was listed on the London Stock Exchange on 13 March 2015, and a non-executive director at Safestore Holdings Plc and the London Legacy Development Corporation.

    Keith was Managing Director of Arsenal Holdings Plc from 2000 to 2008 and Chief Executive of Storehouse Plc (encompassing BHS and Mothercare) from 1993 to 1999. Keith has extensive retail and international experience and has served on the boards of public companies for 30 years across a wide range of businesses and markets.

  • Ken McCall Independent Non-executive Director

    Ken is a member of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee.  He is also a member of the Europcar Group Executive Board and Managing Director of Europcar Group UK Limited.

    Ken was previously Chief Executive Officer of DHL Express UK & Ireland, Chief Executive Officer of TNT Middle East, Africa and Asia and Chief Executive Officer of TNT China. He brings over 30 years’ experience in the logistics sector and of running international businesses in Europe and Asia.

  • Minnow Powell Independent Non-executive Director

    Minnow is Chairman of the Audit Committee, a member of the Remuneration Committee and, from 21 October 2014 until 1 April 2015, was a member of the Nomination Committee. He is also a non-executive director at Computacenter Plc where he is Chairman of the Audit Committee, and is on the Supervisory Board and Audit Committee of TUI AG (following the merger of Tui Travel Plc and TUI AG).

    During his 35 years with Deloitte, Minnow became a senior partner and concentrated on looking after Deloitte’s major clients including Hammerson, Reed Elsevier, Anglo American and BSkyB. He is a chartered accountant and was a member of the UK’s Audit Practices Board for six years. Minnow has extensive experience in external and internal audit, risk management, financial controls and corporate/ financial reporting in a wide range of sectors.

  • Penny Hughes Independent Non-executive Director

    Penny was appointed to the Board on 1 April 2015 and became a member of the Audit Committee and the Nomination Committee. She is also a non-executive director of WM Morrison Supermarkets Plc where she is Chairman of the Corporate Compliance and Responsibility Committee, and The Royal Bank of Scotland Group plc where she is Chairman of the Sustainable Banking Committee.

    Penny’s previous non-executive directorships include Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken, Home Retail Group Plc, The Gap Inc, Next Group Plc, The Body Shop International Plc, Thomson Reuters Group Limited, Vodafone Group Plc and Trinity Mirror Plc. During her executive career Penny spent ten years at The Coca-Cola Company, initially as Marketing and Commercial Director, before being made President of Coca-Cola Great Britain and Ireland at the age of 33.

Published : 07 July 2015 14:46

Share Price


Change: 2.00p (0.15%Share trend is upwards)

Bid: 1363.00p

Ask: 1445.00p

Last Trade: 1374.00p
Last Close: 1372.00p

Data delayed at least 15 minutes

Shop online


More about SuperGroup Plc